Guess good ol’ Shonda Rhimes only wants to write about Scandal, and not have it exist on her set. Well, who can blame her? In light of recent events with the hot head Columbus Short, Rhimes has made the probably not so hard decision to bring Short’s character to an end.

Incase you haven’t heard, here’s what’s been happening with this dude:

“Columbus Short has been going through it over the last few weeks after he was first involved in a bar fight, and later, was involved in an altercation with his wife which resulted in her taking out a restraining order against him. In the documents, she claimed he put a knife to her throat and also threatened to kill himself. But that’s not all–back in February, the Scandal star was arrested and charged with spousal battery and child abuse after he started beating his wife in front of their kids.  Two weeks after that incident, he was arrested again after he pushed his wife in another altercation.” – necolebitchie

That being said, here’s what Short had to say to his Gladiators other people he failed:

“At this time I must confirm my exit from a show I’ve called home for 3 years, with what is the most talented ensemble on television today. I would like to first thank Shonda Rhimes for the opportunity to work with such an amazing cast. Thank you GLADIATORS, who have supported me throughout my entire career and of course to ABC and Shondaland for allowing me to play such a pivotal role in the Scandal series. I have enjoyed every single minute of it. Everything must come to an end and unfortunately the time has come for Harrison Wright to exit the canvas. I wish nothing but the best for Shonda, Kerry and the rest of the cast, who have become like a second family to me in such a short amount of time. For this, I will forever be grateful.” – Columbus Short

Wellp, this dude has squandered a gig of a life time.

